Borough president announces appointments to community board

Acting Borough President Sharon Lee appointed 339 people to serve in Queens’s 14 community boards on Tuesday.

Of the 399 appointees, 76 are first-time members who have never served on the board, but have shown a commitment and understanding to the community’s needs.

The two-year term for these appointees run from May 31, 2020 to March 31, 2022.

The office received 595 applications, including 252 from applicants who had never served on a community board. More than 340 were from those who were reapplying at the end of their 2020 term.

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, Lee announced in late March that community board members whose terms end on March 31 would continue for an additional 60 days.

Here are Borough President Lee’s appointments for the 2020-2022 term for Community Board 1, which serves Astoria:

  • Rose Ann Alafogiannis
  • Daniel Aliberti
  • Paula Avila-Guillen
  • Louise Bordley
  • Gerald Caliendo
  • Irak Dahir Cehonski
  • Mackenzi Farquer
  • Shahenaz Hamde
  • Evie Hantzopoulos
  • Amy Hau
  • Vanessa Jones-Hall
  • Richard Khuzami
  • Nancy Konipol
  • Jaroslaw Kril
  • Hannah Lupien
  • Amin Mehedi
  • Antonio Meloni
  • Eric Mouchette
  • Mary O’Hara
  • Juliet Payabyab
  • Rose Marie Poveromo
  • Yawne Robinson
  • Thomas Ryan
  • Marie Torniali
  • Rod Townsend
  • Judy Trilivas
  • Kathleen Warnock

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AlphaOmega Captcha Classica  –  Enter Security Code